Response to Jazz Lives 5/27: Search Engine Terms

This is my very first ‘blog’ & I don’t know if I’m doing it right! I’m trying to respond to today’s Jazz Lives columnby

About bill10028

I am a native New Yorker & have been a professional jazz trombonist for 65 years. In 1956 I became a staff photog for METRONOME magazine, played at & shot the Newport Jazz Festival, & got married upon my return from playing at Grace Kelly's Royal Wedding in Monaco. I taught H.S. Art in the NYC system for 30 years, until I got a Grant from the NEA to videotape Oral Histories from survivors of the Big Band Era - a project I'm still working on. I played split-lead & the jazz chair in a Gov't-sponsored 32-piece big band with strings from 2004-09 when I moved to L.A. I'm still playing & now writing a book of anecdotes based on the 500+ interviews I've done since 1955.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

